The committee is pleased to announce our annual Leonard Peltier Scholarship Award for an Oglala Lakota Tribal Member
that plans to attend the Oglala Lakota College . It is geared toward meeting the financial needs of the non-traditional
student.  The applicants must have a General Equivalency Diploma (GED), this school year and currently resides in the
local geographic area, with plans to attend the Oglala Lakota College.
This Scholarship was created to honor Leonard Peltier's vision of empowering the Oglala People to have an active part in
defining the future direction of the tribe.
The intent, all have the potential to rise above their circumstances and to contribute to the preservation of Traditional
Lakota Language and spirituality through education.

2016 Scholarship
Linda Scabby Face
Oglala, SD
Information Technology
Single Mother of 2

2015 Scholarship
Lucien Little Whiteman
Kyle, SD
Automotive Technology

2014 Scholarship
Alex Fire Thunder Loeb
Kyle, SD
Social Work

Applications are available at the Student Financial Aid Office at the
Oglala Lakota College, or may be download by the link above , print
and return to the college ,
Cheryce Runnels   (605) 455-6037

2013 Scholarship
Aaron Lakota
Business Administration

2012 Scholarship
Terry Featherman
Kyle, Sd

2011 Scholarship
Mozella Albert
Pine Ridge
Office Technology

2010 Scholarship
Kathy Stover
Single mother of 3, Majoring in Business Management

2009 Scholarship
Crynthia Clifford
Single Mother of 2, Majoring in Entrepreneurship

2008 Scholarship
Cedric Goodman Jr.
Pine Ridge
A father of 5, working on a certificate in Carpentry &
A.A. Business Degree

2007 Scholarship
Marlene Poor Bear
Rapid City
A single mother continuing her education in Nursing

2006 Scholarship
April Merrival
Pine Ridge
A single mother of 5, continuing her education in
Elementary Education

2005 Scholarship
Miss Holly Richards
2017 Scholarship
Gina Johnson
Rapid City
2018 Scholarship   x2
   Deanna Lynn Bear Runner
        Pine Ridge
Tribal Law

  Taylor Quiver
    Information Technology
2019 Scholarship Award
Devon Washington
Information Technology